Time Duncan is STILL Dunkin!

Image

Tim Duncan will continue to support his fellow champs the San Antonio Spurs mount a title defense next season. The Spurs announced last Monday, June 23, that the 38-year-old Duncan has exercised his player option for the 2014-15 season. The extraordinary five-time champion will earn $10.3 million next year before becoming an unrestricted free agent when his three-year contract expires in July of 2015. Throughout the Spurs’ run to the 2014 title, Duncan always avoided any contract talk, despite rumors that he might decide to retire by going out on top.

“I don’t have any plans on doing anything,” Duncan said, one day before San Antonio’s closeout Game 5 victory over sorry Miami. “I’m going to figure it out when it comes. I’m not saying I’m retiring. I’m not saying anything. I’m going to figure it out as it goes. I’ve always said if I feel like I’m effective, if I feel like I can contribute, I’ll continue to play. Right now I feel that way, so we’ll see what happens.”

I’ve lowkey always been a fan of the Spurs, and when you think of San Antonio you think of big man Tim Duncan. He would be a sell out if he left while he was on top. He still has some juice so why not keep ballin? He may be 38 but age ain’t nothing but a number. I’m here for it! Do I see a two-peat coming along?!

 

-Imagine the Game, Chelle.

Leave a Reply

