NBA Trades and Come Ups!

I just love basketball season, don’t you?
So much success as well as embarrassment. NBA bad boy J.R. Smith has been up to no good as usual! Now the NY Knicks are seriously considering trading him, especially after this incident a couple of days ago.
LOL! How petty can you be?! Unties Shawn Marion’s shoelace as soon as he came off the bench! I can’t deal with him. Apparently Knicks head coach Mike Woodson is fed up as well. In a recent interview (1/8/14)  he stated “Something’s gotta be done. It has to stop. I’ll address it tomorrow when I see him, and then we’ll go from there.” The NY Knicks will face the Miami Heat tonight at 8pm on TNT, so I’m guessing Smith and Coach Woodson will have their discussion tonight, my guess is probably after the game for obvious reasons. It has been reported that the Knicks have already begun “exploring trade options” for J.R. Smith. But, can they break his contract? Smith still has two seasons left after the current season; he is on a three-year $18 million contract. My guess is they really want to trade him, but won’t because it will cost the NBA too much money in the long run. I like J.R., but I’m only one person.
 
In other news, the NBA might come up on a new team soon. And what better place than fabulous Las Vegas, Nevada! Recently there has been a lot of construction on the Las Vegas strip and former NBA player-turned-businessman Jackie Robinson is spearheading a privately funded 1.3  billion dollar project. A brand new hotel-arena complex, which is tentatively named the All Net Arena and Resort, will be quite a sight to see. Sounds like basketball to me! I can picture it now; Slots, champagne, and jump shots!
Imagine the game, Chelle.
 
Leave a Reply

